Book ‘All the White Spaces’ by Ally Wilkes

Something deadly and mysterious stalks the members of an isolated polar expedition in this haunting and spellbinding historical horror novel, perfect for fans of Dan Simmons’s The Terror and Alma Katsu’s The Hunger. In the wake of the First World War, Jonathan Morgan stows away on an Antarctic expedition, determined to find his rightful place in the world of men. Aboard the expeditionary ship of his hero, the world-famous explorer James “Australis” Randall, Jonathan may live as his true self—and true gender—and have the adventures he has always been denied. But not all is smooth sailing: the war casts its long shadow over them all, and grief, guilt, and mistrust skulk among the explorers...
Publisher: ‎Atria/Emily Bestler Books (March 29, 2022)  Pages: 368 pages  ISBN-10: 1982182709  ISBN-13: 978-1982182700  ASIN:‎ B09842JZSM

Click on the image to read the book

Ally Wilkes grew up in a succession of isolated–possibly haunted–country houses and boarding schools. After studying law at Oxford, she went on to spend eleven years as a criminal barrister. Ally now lives in Greenwich, London, with an anatomical human skeleton and far too many books about Polar exploration.