Book ‘At Last Count’ by Claire Ross Dunn

PDF Excerpt 'At Last Count' by Claire Ross Dunn
For readers who love Mark Haddon, Miriam Toews, and Sally Rooney Paisley Ratchford is trying to keep it together, but her world is about to be turned upside down: In six weeks, the Toronto apartment building she lives in will be demolished. Thirty-nine years old, with nowhere to go and no one to turn to, she tries to regain possession of her childhood home on Amherst Island, a tight-knit community at the eastern end of Lake Ontario. Doubly unfortunate for Paisley, the lawyer assigned to assist her is her old classmate and tormentor, Garnet Mulligan. It’s more than enough to reignite the obsessive-compulsive disorder that has only ever offered Paisley a semblance of control...
Language: English  Publisher: Invisible Publishing (June 14 2022)  Pages: 256 pages  ISBN-13:‎ 978-1988784953

Click on the image to read the book