Book ‘Blood Sugar’ by Sascha Rothchild

PDF Excerpt 'Blood Sugar' by Sascha Rothchild
An utterly delicious debut thriller that tells the story of the most likable murderess you will ever meet, perfect for fans of Riley Sager and Jessica Knoll. “I could just kill you right now!” It’s something we’ve all thought at one time or another. But Ruby has actually acted on it. Three times, to be exact. Though she may be a murderer, Ruby is not a sociopath. She is an animal-loving therapist with a thriving practice. She’s felt empathy and sympathy. She’s had long-lasting friendships and relationships, and has a husband, Jason, whom she adores. But the homicide detectives at Miami Beach PD are not convinced of her happy marriage. When we meet Ruby, she is in a police interrogation room...
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons (April 19, 2022)  Pages: 336 pages  ISBN-10: 0593331540  ISBN-13: 978-0593331545  ASIN:‎ B0972DJSCC

Click on the image to read the book

Sascha Rothchild grew up in Miami Beach. It was bananas. She majored in playwriting at Boston College. It was freezing. She moved to Los Angeles to become a writer. It was dramatic. After many odd jobs and first drafts, she broke into the tv and film business when her humorous personal essays published in LA Weekly got the attention of studios. She then wrote her comedic yet heartfelt memoir, How To Get Divorced By 30, published by Penguin/Plume. Sascha is now an Emmy-nominated screenwriter, who has written and produced numerous lauded shows such as Netflix’s GLOW. Her debut novel, Blood Sugar, is coming out spring of 2022! Sascha loves her two rescued boxer dogs and wearing lots of sunscreen. She also adores all things unicorns. And if she tells you she is being “ironic,” she is kidding herself.