Book ‘Blood Will Tell’ by Heather Chavez

PDF Excerpt 'Blood Will Tell' by Heather Chavez
“Blood Will Tell is a fierce novel of suspense, secrets, and family drama. Chavez brilliantly intertwines story and tension into a captivating novel." — Samantha Downing, internationally bestselling author of My Lovely Wife and For Your Own Good. From the author of the acclaimed debut No Bad Deed, a twisty novel about the bond between two sisters — and the crimes one covers up to protect the other. For fans of Lisa Gardner and Harlan Coben. Schoolteacher and single mom Frankie Barrera has always been fiercely protective of her younger sister Izzy — whether Izzy wants her to be or not. But over the years, Izzy’s risky choices have tested Frankie’s loyalty. Never so much as on a night five years ago...
Publisher: William Morrow (April 26, 2022)  Pages: 400 pages  ISBN-10: 0062936204  ISBN-13: 978-0062936202  ASIN:‎ B09B7JKGMG

Click on the image to read the book

Heather Chavez is a graduate of UC Berkeley’s English literature program and has worked as a newspaper reporter, editor and contributor to mystery and television blogs. Currently, she’s employed in public affairs for a major health care organization. She lives with her family in Santa Rosa, California.