Book ‘Book of Night’ by Holly Black

PDF Excerpt 'Book of Night' by Holly Black
"A delicious, dark, adrenaline rush of a book. I'm already dying to see Charlie Hall's next con." - Alix E. Harrow. #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black makes her stunning adult debut with Book of Night, a modern dark fantasy of betrayals, cabals, and a dissolute thief of shadows, in the vein of Neil Gaiman and Erin Morgenstern. Charlie Hall has never found a lock she couldn’t pick, a book she couldn’t steal, or a bad decision she wouldn’t make. She's spent half her life working for gloamists, magicians who manipulate shadows to peer into locked rooms, strangle people in their beds, or worse. Gloamists guard their secrets greedily, creating an underground economy of grimoires...
Publisher: Tor Books (May 3, 2022)  Pages: 320 pages  ISBN-10: 1250812194  ISBN-13: 978-1250812193  ASIN:‎ B09BV41316

Click on the image to read the book

Holly Black is the #1 New York Times bestselling and award-winning author of speculative and fantasy novels, short stories, and comics. She has been a finalist for an Eisner and a Lodestar Award, and the recipient of the Mythopoeic Award, a Nebula, and a Newbery Honor. She has sold over 26 million books worldwide, her work has been translated into over 30 languages and adapted for film. She currently lives in New England with her husband and son in a house with a secret library.