Book ‘Can’t Look Away’ by Carola Lovering

PDF Excerpt 'Can't Look Away' by Carola Lovering
"Lovering delivers another winner... a propulsive page-turner about young love and second chances. You won’t be able to put this down." — Laura Dave. "Fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins will enjoy this one." — Publishers Weekly. In 2013, twenty-three-year old Molly Diamond is a barista, dreaming of becoming a writer. One night at a concert in East Williamsburg, she locks eyes with the lead singer, Jake Danner, and can’t look away. Molly and Jake fall quickly and deeply in love, especially after he writes a hit song about her that puts his band on the map. Nearly a decade later, Molly has given up writing and is living in Flynn Cove, Connecticut with her young daughter and her husband Hunter — who is decidedly not Jake Danner...
Publisher: St. Martin's Press (June 14, 2022)  Pages: 314 pages  ISBN-10: 1250271398  ISBN-13: 978-1250271396  ASIN:‎ B09CNFM75M

Click on the image to read the book

About the author: CAROLA LOVERING is the author of the novels Tell Me Lies, Too Good to Be True, and Can’t Look Away. She is a graduate of Colorado College, and her work has appeared in New York Magazine, W Magazine, National Geographic, Outside, and Yoga Journal, among other publications. Her novel, Tell Me Lies, is currently being adapted into a television series for Hulu that will air later this year. She lives in Connecticut with her family.