Book ‘Child Zero’ by Chris Holm

PDF Excerpt 'Child Zero' by Chris Holm
From molecular biologist turned Anthony Award-winning author of The Killing Kind comes a fact-based thriller about our species’ next great existential threat—perfect for fans of Michael Crichton. It began four years ago with a worldwide uptick of bacterial infections: meningitis in Frankfurt, cholera in Johannesburg, tuberculosis in New Delhi. Although the outbreaks spread aggressively and proved impervious to our drugs of last resort, public health officials initially dismissed them as unrelated. They were wrong. Antibiotic resistance soon roiled across the globe. Diseases long thought beaten came surging back. The death toll skyrocketed. Then New York City was ravaged by the most heinous act...
Publisher: Mulholland Books (May 10, 2022)  Pages: 352 pages  ISBN-10: 0316295124  ISBN-13: 978-0316295123  ASIN:‎ B09G857CLQ

Click on the image to read the book

Chris Holm is the author of the cross-genre Collector trilogy, the Michael Hendricks thrillers, and thirty-odd short stories in a variety of genres. His work has been selected for The Best American Mystery Stories, named a New York Times Editors’ Choice, appeared on more than fifty year’s best lists, and won a number of awards, including the 2016 Anthony Award for Best Novel. He lives in Portland, Maine.