Book ‘Deep Water’ by Emma Bamford

PDF Excerpt 'Deep Water' by Emma Bamford
The dark side of paradise is exposed when a terrified couple reveals their daunting experience on a remote island to their rescuers — only to realize they’re still in the grips of the island’s secrets — in this intense and startling debut in the tradition of Into the Jungle and The Ruins. When a Navy vessel comes across a yacht in distress in the middle of the vast Indian Ocean, Captain Danial Tengku orders his ship to rush to its aid. On board the yacht is a British couple: a horribly injured man, Jake, and his traumatized wife, Virginie, who breathlessly confesses, “It’s all my fault. I killed them.” Trembling with fear, she reveals their shocking story to Danial. Months earlier, the couple had spent all...
Publisher: Gallery/Scout Press (May 31, 2022)  Pages: 320 pages  ISBN-10: 1982170360  ISBN-13: 978-1982170363  ASIN:‎ B09J5H5L49

Click on the image to read the book

Emma Bamford, a freelance journalist, is working on an MA in prose fiction at University of East Anglia, UK. She is the author of Deep Water and the memoirs Casting Off and Untie the Lines. Find out more at EmmaBamford.com.  


By: , ,