Book ‘Good Intentions’ by Kasim Ali

PDF Excerpt 'Good Intentions' by Kasim Ali
"Absorbing, compelling, and beautifully written. Its ending brought me close to tears." ― Beth O'Leary. For fans of The Big Sick and Nick Hornby ― a magnetic debut novel about a young man who has hidden a romance from his parents, unable to choose between familial obligation and the future he truly wants. If love really is a choice, how do you decide where your loyalties lie? It’s the countdown to the New Year, and Nur is steeling himself to tell his parents that he’s seeing someone. A young British Pakistani man, Nur has spent years omitting details about his personal life to maintain his image as the golden child. And it’s come at a cost. Once, Nur was a restless college student, struggling...
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (March 8, 2022)  Pages: 288 pages  ISBN-10: 1250809606  ISBN-13: 978-1250809605  ASIN:‎ B092T8M47D

Click on the image to read the book

Kasim Ali works at Penguin Random House, and has previously been shortlisted for Hachette’s Mo Siewcherran Prize and longlisted for the 4th Estate BAME Short Story Prize, and has contributed to The Good JournalGood Intentions is his debut novel. He comes from Birmingham and lives in London.