Book ‘Hotel Magnifique’ by Emily J. Taylor

PDF Excerpt 'Hotel Magnifique' by Emily J. Taylor
“Hotel Magnifique opened the door to a sumptuous and glittering world of magic and mysteries and left me enchanted. Perfect for fans of Caraval and The Night Circus.” –Erin A. Craig. Decadent and darkly enchanting, this lavish YA fantasy debut follows seventeen-year-old Jani as she uncovers the deeply disturbing secrets of the legendary Hotel Magnifique. All her life, Jani has dreamed of Elsewhere. Just barely scraping by with her job at a tannery, she’s resigned to a dreary life in the port town of Durc, caring for her younger sister Zosa. That is, until the Hotel Magnifique comes to town. The hotel is legendary not only for its whimsical enchantments, but also for its ability to travel...
Publisher: Razorbill (April 5, 2022)  Pages: ‎400 pages  ISBN-10: 0593404513  ISBN-13: 978-0593404515  ASIN:‎ B09933B63L

Click on the image to read the book

Emily J. Taylor was born and raised in California and has since refused to stay put. She’s lived in four states and two continents, all of which have conveniently given her an endless amount of story fodder. She currently works as a creative director in Minneapolis, where she spends the long winters dreaming up glittering worlds to spin into dark tales.