Book ‘Moonlight and the Pearler’s Daughter’ by Lizzie Pook

PDF Excerpt 'Moonlight and the Pearler's Daughter' by Lizzie Pook
For readers of The Light Between Oceans and The Island of Sea Women, a feminist adventure story set against the backdrop of the dangerous pearl diving industry in 19th-century Western Australia, about a young English woman who sets off to uncover the truth about the disappearance of her eccentric father. Western Australia, 1886. After months at sea, a slow boat makes its passage from London to the shores of Bannin Bay. From the deck, young Eliza Brightwell and her family eye their strange, new home. Here is an unforgiving land where fortune sits patiently at the bottom of the ocean, waiting to be claimed by those brave enough to venture into its depths. An ocean where pearl shells bloom to the size of soup plates...
Publisher: Simon & Schuster (June 14, 2022)  Pages: 282 pages  ISBN-10: 1982180498  ISBN-13: 978-1982180492  ASIN:‎ B09JPDVTK1

Click on the image to read the book

About the author: Lizzie Pook is a London-based travel writer and journalist whose work has taken her to some of the farthest-flung parts of the planet, from the trans-Himalayas — in search of elusive snow leopards — to the vast, uninhabited east coast of Greenland. She has written for The GuardianThe TelegraphThe Times (London), The Evening Standard, and StylistMoonlight and the Pearler’s Daughter is her first novel.