Book ‘Notes on Your Sudden Disappearance’ by Alison Espach

PDF Excerpt 'Notes on Your Sudden Disappearance' by Alison Espach
From Alison Espach, author of the New York Times Editor’s Choice novel The Adults, comes a dazzlingly unconventional love story for readers of Ask Again, Yes and Tell the Wolves I’m Home. For much of her life, Sally Holt has been mystified by the things her older sister, Kathy, seems to have been born knowing. Kathy has answers for all of Sally’s questions about life, about love, and about Billy Barnes, a rising senior and local basketball star who mans the concession stand at the town pool. The girls have been fascinated by Billy ever since he jumped off the roof in elementary school, but Billy has never shown much interest in them until the summer before Sally begins eighth grade...
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (May 17, 2022)  Pages: 352 pages  ISBN-10: 1250823145  ISBN-13: 978-1250823144  ASIN:‎ B09C4FNXMZ

Click on the image to read the book

Alison Espach is the author of the novel The Adults, a New York Times Editors’ Choice and a Barnes & Noble Discover pick. Her short stories and essays have appeared in Vogue, Joyland, GlamourSalon, and McSweeney’s, among other places. She is currently a professor of creative writing at Providence College in Rhode Island.


Tags: , ,