Book ‘Pandora’ by Susan Stokes-Chapman

PDF Excerpt 'Pandora' by Susan Stokes-Chapman
The immersive and gripping historical novel set in Georgian London
'Weaves together Ancient Greek myth with suspenseful mystery and beguiling romance... utterly irresistible' Jennifer Saint, author of Ariadne A pure pleasure of a novel set in Georgian London, where the discovery of a mysterious ancient Greek vase sets in motion conspiracies, revelations and romance. Perfect for readers who loved The Binding and The Essex Serpent. London, 1799. Dora Blake is an aspiring jewellery artist who lives with her uncle in what used to be her parents' famed shop of antiquities. When a mysterious Greek vase is delivered, Dora is intrigued by her uncle's suspicious behaviour and enlists the help of Edward Lawrence, a young antiquarian scholar...
Publisher: Vintage Digital (January 27, 2022)  Pages: 399 pages  ISBN-10: 1787302881  ISBN-13: 978-1787302884  ASIN:‎ B08V8MCZP5

Click on the image to read the book

Susan Stokes-Chapman was born in 1985 and grew up in the historic Georgian city of Lichfield, Staffordshire. She studied for four years at Aberystwyth University, graduating with a BA in Education & English Literature and an MA in Creative Writing. Her debut novel, PANDORA, was shortlisted for the Lucy Cavendish Fiction prize 2020 as well as longlisted for the Bath Novel Award that same year.