Book ‘Rebel With A Clause’ by Ellen Jovin

PDF Excerpt 'Rebel With A Clause' by Ellen Jovin
Tales and Tips from a Roving Grammarian
For fans of Mary Norris and Benjamin Dreyer, an unconventional guide to the English language drawn from the cross-country adventures of an itinerant grammarian. When Ellen Jovin first walked outside her Manhattan apartment building and set up a folding table with a GRAMMAR TABLE sign, it took about thirty seconds to get her first visitor. Everyone had a question for her. Grammar Table was such a hit — attracting the attention of the New York Times, NPR, and CBS Evening News — that Jovin soon took it on the road, traveling across the US to answer questions from writers, lawyers, editors, businesspeople, students, bickering couples, and anyone else who uses words in this world. In Rebel with a Clause, Jovin tackles what is most on people’s minds...
Publisher: Mariner Books (July 19, 2022)  Pages: 400 pages  ISBN-10: 0358278155  ISBN-13: 978-0358278153  ASIN:‎ B08NWT2274

Click on the image to read the book

Author’s biography: ELLEN JOVIN is a founder of Syntaxis, a communication skills training consultancy. She holds degrees from Harvard in German and UCLA in comparative literature, and has studied twenty-five languages just for fun. She lives with her husband in New York City.