Book ‘Sirens & Muses’ by Antonia Angress

PDF Excerpt 'Sirens & Muses' by Antonia Angress
Four artists are drawn into a web of rivalry and desire at an elite art school and on the streets of New York in this magnificent debut for fans of Writers & Lovers and The Goldfinch. “Captures the ache-inducing quality of art and desire... a deeply relatable and profoundly enjoyable read, one drenched in prismatic color and light.” — Kristen Arnett. It’s 2011: America is in a deep recession and Occupy Wall Street is escalating. But at the elite Wrynn College of Art, students paint and sculpt in a rarefied bubble. Louisa Arceneaux is a thoughtful, observant nineteen-year-old when she transfers to Wrynn as a scholarship student, but she soon finds herself adrift in an environment that prizes novelty over beauty. Complicating matters is Louisa’s...
Publisher: Ballantine Books (July 12, 2022)  Pages: 368 pages  ISBN-10: 0593496434  ISBN-13: 978-0593496435  ASIN:‎ B09JB4F56S

Click on the image to read the book

About the author: Antonia Angress was born in Los Angeles and raised in San José, Costa Rica. She is a graduate of Brown University and the University of Minnesota MFA program, where she was a Winifred Fiction Fellow and a College of Liberal Arts Fellow. She lives in Minneapolis with her husband, the artist Connor McManus. Sirens & Muses is her first novel.