Book ‘The Body in the Shadows’ by Nick Louth

PDF Excerpt 'The Body in the Shadows' by Nick Louth

For DCI Gillard, sometimes old sins cast long shadows… Under a motorway flyover lies the body of a young man. Days earlier, he had been involved in an altercation with DCI Craig Gillard’s pregnant partner Sam. Now he’s dead… Meanwhile, something is brewing in the criminal underworld. Whispers of a big job have reached the Met’s Flying Squad. Something is going to be stolen, and soon. Something worth £500m. But what? And where? And how does it relate to the body under the overpass? It should be a simple case: stop the burglary, crack the gang, find the murderer – but for Gillard, once again it’s personal… Fast-paced and utterly unputdownable, the next instalment of the DCI Gillard series is perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Stuart Macbride and Faith Martin.

Publisher: Canelo Crime (January 19, 2023); Pages: 287 pages; ISBN: 9781804363003; ASIN:‎ B0BBQGG6HB

Click on the image to read the book

Author’s biography: Nick Louth is a million-selling thriller author, and an award winning journalist. After graduating from the London School of Economics in 1979, he was a foreign correspondent for Reuters, working in New York, Amsterdam, London and Hong Kong. Freelance from 1998-2014, he wrote for the Financial Times, Investors Chronicle, Money Observer and MSN. His Investors Chronicle piece ‘Making Sense of Chaos’ won the article of the year award from for the UK Chartered Financial Analysts Society in 2014. His numerous financial books are published by Harriman House Ltd. The thriller Bite was self-published in 2007 before becoming an Amazon No1 best-seller in 2014, and being and translated into six languages. There followed standalone thrillers Heartbreaker and Mirror Mirror in 2016-17, and Trapped, in 2019. The first DCI Craig Gillard book, The Body in the Marsh, was published by Canelo in September 2017. The tenth in the series, The Body in the Stairwell, is due out in September 2022. All are available as audiobook through WF Howes.


Tags: ,