Book ‘The Long Weekend’ by Gilly Macmillan

PDF Excerpt 'The Long Weekend' by Gilly Macmillan
“Twisty, dark, and packs a punch... Gripping and genuinely nail-biting.” — SARAH PEARSE, bestselling author of The Sanatorium. In this pulse-pounding thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of The Nanny, a group of women travel to the most remote place in England for a weekend escape, only to discover a startling note that one of their husbands will be killed before they return home — perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Lucy Foley. Three couples. Two bodies. One secret. Dark Fell Barn is a “perfectly isolated” retreat, or so says its website when Jayne books a reservation for her friends. A quiet place, far removed from the rest of the world, is exactly what they need. The women arrive...
Publisher: William Morrow (March 29, 2022)  Pages: 352 pages  ISBN-10: 006307432X  ISBN-13: 978-0063074323  ASIN:‎ B0983LK135

Click on the image to read the book

Gilly Macmillan is the Sunday Times & New York Times bestselling author of THE NANNY (out 2019). Also WHAT SHE KNEW (previously published as BURNT PAPER SKY in some territories), THE PERFECT GIRL, ODD CHILD OUT & I KNOW YOU KNOW. Gilly is Edgar Award nominated and an ITW award finalist. Her books have been translated into over 20 languages. She grew up in Swindon, Wiltshire and also lived in Northern California. She studied History of Art at Bristol University and the Courtauld Institute of Art in London. Gilly lives in Bristol, UK with her family and writes full time. She’s currently working on her sixth novel.