Book ‘The Matchmaker’ by Paul Vidich

PDF Excerpt 'The Matchmaker' by Paul Vidich
A Spy in Berlin
In the vein of Graham Greene and John le Carré, The Matchmaker delivers a chilling Cold War spy story set in West Berlin, where an American woman targeted by the Stasi must confront the truth behind her German husband's mysterious disappearance. Berlin, 1989.  Protests across East Germany threaten the Iron Curtain and Communism is the ill man of Europe. Anne Simpson, an American who works as a translator at the Joint Operations Refugee Committee, thinks she is in a normal marriage with a charming East German. But then her husband disappears, and the CIA and Western German intelligence arrive at her door. Nothing about her marriage is as it seems. She had been targeted by the Matchmaker...
Publisher: Pegasus Crime (February 1, 2022)  Pages: ‎352 pages  ISBN-10: 1643138650  ISBN-13: 978-1643138657  ASIN:‎ B098WH3G1S

Click on the image to read the book

Paul Vidich is the acclaimed author of The MercenaryThe Coldest WarriorAn Honorable Man, and The Good Assassin, and his fiction and nonfiction have appeared in the Wall Street JournalLitHubCrimeReadsFugueThe NationNarrative MagazineWordriot, and others. He lives in New York City.