Book ‘The Red Palace’ by June Hur

PDF Excerpt 'The Red Palace' by June Hur
June Hur, critically acclaimed author of The Silence of Bones and The Forest of Stolen Girls, returns with The Red Palace―a third evocative, atmospheric historical mystery perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Kerri Maniscalco. To enter the palace means to walk a path stained in blood... Joseon (Korea), 1758. There are few options available to illegitimate daughters in the capital city, but through hard work and study, eighteen-year-old Hyeon has earned a position as a palace nurse. All she wants is to keep her head down, do a good job, and perhaps finally win her estranged father's approval. But Hyeon is suddenly thrust into the dark and dangerous world of court politics when someone murders...
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends (January 25, 2022)  Pages: ‎336 pages  ISBN-10: 1250800552  ISBN-13: 978-1250800558  ASIN:‎ B08WL1W911

Click on the image to read the book

June Hur is the critically acclaimed author of The Silence of Bones and The Forest of Stolen Girls, both finalists for an Edgar Award for Best Young Adult Novel, as well as The Red Palace and A Crane Among Wolves. Born in South Korea and raised in Canada, she studied History and Literature at the University of Toronto. She currently lives in Toronto with her husband and daughter.