Book ‘Wahala’ by Nikki May

PDF Excerpt 'Wahala: Set to be the most talked-about book of 2022' by Nikki May
Set to be the most talked-about book of 2022
SEX AND THE CITY with a killer edge for fans of QUEENIE, EXPECTATION and MY SISTER, THE SERIAL KILLER SOON TO BE A MAJOR BBC TV SERIAL. Ronke, Simi, Boo are three mixed-race friends living in London. They have the gift of two cultures, Nigerian and English. Not all of them choose to see it that way. Everyday racism has never held them back, but now in their thirties, they question their future. Ronke wants a husband (he must be Nigerian); Boo enjoys (correction: endures) stay-at-home motherhood; while Simi, full of fashion career dreams, rolls her eyes as her boss refers to her urban vibe yet again. When Isobel, a lethally glamorous friend from their past arrives in town, she is determined to fix their futures for them...
Language: English  Publisher: Doubleday (6 Jan. 2022)  Pages: 384 pages  ISBN-13: 978-0857527783  Dimensions:‎ 14.4 x 3.5 x 22.2 cm

Click on the image to read the book