Book ‘Walk the Vanished Earth’ by Erin Swan

PDF Excerpt 'Walk the Vanished Earth' by Erin Swan
In the tradition of Station Eleven, Severance and The Dog Stars, a beautifully written and emotionally stirring dystopian novel about how our dreams of the future may shift as our environment changes rapidly, even as the earth continues to spin. The year is 1873, and a bison hunter named Samson travels the Kansas plains, full of hope for his new country. The year is 1975, and an adolescent girl named Bea walks those very same plains; pregnant, mute, and raised in extreme seclusion, she lands in an institution, where a well-meaning psychiatrist struggles to decipher the pictures she draws of her past. The year is 2027 and, after a series of devastating storms, a tenacious engineer named Paul...
Publisher: Viking (May 31, 2022)  Pages: 384 pages  ISBN-10: 0593299337  ISBN-13: 978-0593299333  ASIN:‎ B09FP6GNDN

Click on the image to read the book

About the author: Erin Swan is a writer of fiction and nonfiction whose work has been published in such literary journals as Portland ReviewThe South Carolina Review, and Inkwell Journal. A graduate of the MFA program at the New School, she lives in Brooklyn and teaches English at a public high school in lower Manhattan. This is her first novel.