Book ‘We All Fall Down’ by Rose Szabo

PDF Excerpt 'We All Fall Down' by Rose Szabo
The first book in a dark fantasy YA duology by Rose Szabo, the author of What Big Teeth, about the power and danger of stories and the untold costs of keeping magic alive, perfect for fans of Aiden Thomas and Marie Rutkoski. In River City, where magic used to thrive and is now fading, the witches who once ruled the city along with their powerful King have become all but obsolete. The city's crumbling government is now controlled primarily by the new university and teaching hospital, which has grown to take over half of the city. Moving between the decaying Old City and the ruthless New, four young queer people struggle with the daily hazards of life―work, school, dodging ruthless cops...
Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) (June 7, 2022)  Pages: 416 pages  ISBN-10: 0374314322  ISBN-13: 978-0374314323  ASIN:‎ B08WKZWW8S

Click on the image to read the book

Rose Szabo is a nonbinary writer from Richmond, VA, where they live with an assortment of people and animals and teach writing at VCU. They have an MA in English from the University of Maine and an MFA in creative writing from VCU. Their work has been published in See the Elephant and Quaint magazines. What Big Teeth is their first novel.